Professor Michael Kidd is currently the Chair of the GGT UDRH Board of Management. He is Executive Dean of the Faculty of Medical, Nursing and Health Sciences at Flinders University in South Australia.

Professor Michael Kidd AM, MBBS (Melb), MD (Monash), DCCH (Flinders), DipRACOG, FRACGP, FACHI, FAFPM (Hon), FHKCFP (Hon), FRNZCGP (Hon), MAICD also works as a general practitioner with a special interest in the care of people with HIV. He is a past president of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners. He is an Honorary Professor with the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Sydney and is a member of the Advisory Board of the Poche Centre in Indigenous Health. He is the Chair of the Australian Government Ministerial Advisory Committee on Blood Borne Viruses and Sexually Transmissible Infections. He is an elected board member and the treasurer of the World Organization of Family Doctors. He is the chair of Doctors for the Environment Australia and is a member of the board of Therapeutic Guidelines Limited, the Arts and Health Foundation, Flinders Reproductive Medicine, the Channel 7 Children’s Research Foundation and Improvement Foundation Australia.

Current Board members include

Professor Brendan Crotty

Professor Brendan Crotty is the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Health), Faculty of Health, Deakin University. He was appointed Foundation head of the Deakin School of medicine in October 2006. Professor Crotty has extensive experience in postgraduate medical education. He is a member of the Board of Postgraduate medical council of Victoria, and has recently completed a two-year term as Chair of the Confederation of Postgraduate medical Education Councils. As leader of one of Australia's premier multidisciplinary health faculties, he is committed to deliver of integrated health courses and collaborative research programs that address the challenges facing the Australia healthcare system.

Dr Peter Chapman

Chief Medical Advisor, Country Health South Australia Local Health Network (South Australian Department of Health representative)

Clinical Associate Professor Tim Baker

Clinical Associate Professor Tim Baker is a specialist emergency physician and Director of Deakin University's Centre for Rural Emergency Medicine. He works clinically at Southwest Healthcare, Portland District Health and Western District Health Service, where he also teaches and supervises undergraduate and postgraduate students. Tim participates in several committees at the Department of Health Victoria and Ambulance Victoria.

Ms Karen Glover

CEO of Pangula Mannamurna Inc, Mount Gambier (Indigenous Health representative).

Mr Scott Warming

Scott Warming is a third year medical student at Flinders University. Scott grew up in Adelaide and completed a Bachelor of Biomedical Science with Honours in Genetics at the University of Adelaide, and is currently studying within Mt Gambier to gain a deeper understanding of rural health issues. Scott has an interest in the role of translational science and social interventions as a means to target Indigenous Australian health disadvantage, and hopes to work alongside Indigenous populations within the Northern Territory during his final clinical year.

Ms Britt Haller

Britt Haller is a third year medical student at Deakin University. Britt grew up in Brisbane, Queensland, but moved to Melbourne to study Biomedical Science at Monash University. After completing her undergraduate studies Britt travelled overseas to pursue interests in global health, before being accepted into Deakin Medical School. Britt chose to complete her clinical years in Warrnambool to gain a greater understanding of the challenges of rural health and hopes to continue to incorporate public health into her medical education and career in the future.

Mr Bruce Anson

Bruce is the Chief Executive Officer of the Warrnambool City Council. He has a local government career spanning 40 years, with 34 years at senior management. Bruce commenced in local government in the City of Portland before moving to CEO Shire of Euroa and then Director, Corporate Services in the Warrnambool City Council before taking the position of CEO in 2008. He has many professional affiliations including Chairman, Barwon South West Regional Development Australia Committee, Member of Regional Management Forum Barwon South West, Member of Deakin University Leadership Group, Fellow of Local Government Professionals, Member Regional Policy Advisory Committee and Member of South West Sustainability Partnership.

Ms Maree Roberts

Director, Health and Aged Care, Barwon South Western Region, Department of Health. (Victorian Department of Health representative)